D Team buck hill

Ski Racing D-Team

The Buck Hill Ski Racing Development Team offers programs for kids ages 6 to 18 who want to improve their skiing by gaining experience in basic racing techniques and course skills. We consider our youth program a “stepping stone” to the Buck Hill Ski Racing Club, as well as providing a home for high school racers who would like additional practice time or for racers who want a less competitive racing experience

D-Team Try It Night

Does your child love skiing and want to take their skills to the next level?
Buck Hill’s Development Team is offering a Try-It D-Team night on Tuesday, March 3 from 6pm to 8pm.
Registration for this event is free!

Purchased Area Ticket REQUIRED.
Participants meet inside the ski school at 6 pm.
Coaches will be available to answer any questions parents may have.

Buck Invite

Does your child loves skiing and would like to test out their skills on a race course?
Join us for the Buck Hill Invite a fun and free event. We will have 2 timed giant slalom courses set on Milk Run.

Requirements:
• Ages 6 to 18
• Able to Control Speed on More Difficult Terrain
• Use the Chair Lift Independently
• Paid Lift Ticket

 

Parents will not be allowed on the race course, but can watch their racers inside the chalet or in the viewing area at the bottom of the run.
9:00-10:00am Registration in Hutch Chalet
9:45-10:30am Course Inspection
10:30am Race Start

PROGRAMS

WINTER PROGRAM

Saturday or Sunday Program fees cover 1 dryland training, 9 practice sessions and 5 races including the Invitational on March 8th.
Saturday Practice: 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Lunch Break 12:00pm -1:00 p.m.
Sunday Practice: 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday Night Gate Training package provides 11 additional practices focusing solely on gate training. Tuesday nights from 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Thursday Night Skills Camp provides 11 additional practices focusing on performance-based skill groups that are essential to good skiing and racing. Thursday nights from 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Monday Night Renegades: The US Ski & Snowboard Gold Certified Buck Hill Ski Racing Team (BHSRT) and D-team have partnered again this season to offer D-team members an opportunity to try-out the BHSRT construct. The main goal is to offer D-team athletes more opportunities to improve their skiing
with additional gate training and to give skiers and parents a forum to meet and work with our teams coaches and BHSRT families.

TEAM REQUIREMENTS

Must be 6 years old but not over 18 unless still in high school

Must be strong intermediate skier

Must be able to ride all chair lifts unassisted

Racers holding USSA competitor cards cannot race in this league

Age classes are determined by age as of Sept. 1, 2019. Classification does not change, even if the racer has a birthday during the season.

2019-2020 PRICING

Winter Team Pricing

(Requires Winter Season Pass)

Saturday or Sunday Team • 14 Sessions
Monday Night Renegades
Gate Training Tuesdays • 12 Sessions
Skills Camp Thursdays • 12 Sessions
After November 1st
$690
$195
$220
$220

FULL PACKAGE

BEST VALUE!

$1050

Includes, Winter Team Practices and Competitions, Tuesday Gate Training &
Skills Camp Thursdays. (Requires Fall & Winter Season Passes)

SATURDAY TEAM 2019-2020 WINTER SCHEDULE

Saturday, Nov. 9 Dryland Training – Buck Hill 10am-12pm
Saturday, Nov. 30 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Dec. 7 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Dec. 14 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Dec. 21 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Jan. 4 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Jan. 11 Race – Trollhaugen 8:30am
Saturday, Jan. 18 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Jan. 25 Race – Wild Mt. 8:30am
Saturday, Feb. 1 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Feb. 8 Race – Buck Hill 8:30am
Saturday, Feb. 15 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Feb. 22 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Feb. 29 CHAMPIONSHIPS – Mt. Kato 8:30am
Sunday, Mar. 8 Buck Hill Invitational 8:30am

SUNDAY TEAM 2019-2020 WINTER SCHEDULE

Saturday, Nov. 9 Dryland Training – Buck Hill 10am-12pm
Sunday, Dec. 1 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Dec. 8 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Dec. 15 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Dec. 22 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Jan. 5 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Jan. 12 Race – Trollhaugen 8:30am
Sunday, Jan. 19 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Jan. 26 Race – Wild Mountain 8:30am
Sunday, Feb. 2 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Feb. 9 Race – Buck Hill 8:30am
Sunday, Feb. 16 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Feb. 23 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Mar. 1 CHAMPIONSHIPS – Welch Village 8:30am
Sunday, Mar. 8 Buck Hill Invitational 8:30am

TUESDAY NIGHT GATE TRAINING • 5PM - 7PM

Optional training sessions: December 3, 10, 17, January 7, 14, 21, 28, February 4, 11, 18, 25

THURSDAY NIGHT SKILLS CAMP • 5PM - 7PM

Optional training sessions: December 5, 12, 19, January 9, 16, 23, 30, February 6, 13, 20, 27

Downhill racing at buck hill