D Team buck hill

Ski Racing D-Team

The Buck Hill Ski Racing Development Team offers programs for kids ages 6 to 18 who want to improve their skiing by gaining experience in basic racing techniques and course skills. We consider our youth program a “stepping stone” to the Buck Hill Ski Racing Club, as well as providing a home for high school racers who would like additional practice time or for racers who want a less competitive racing experience

Winter Team Parent Child Informational Meeting: Ski School Saturday, October 12, 5:00 p.m.

PROGRAMS

FALL CAMP

Buck Hill has a new artificial snow surface that allows our team to get a huge jump on the winter training season. The fall session includes five 2-hour practices on Saturdays from 2-4pm. This program is a great opportunity for skiers to get a head start on their favorite winter sport. Practices begin September 28th.

WINTER PROGRAM

Saturday or Sunday Program fees cover 1 dryland training, 9 practice sessions and 5 races including the Invitational on March 8th.
Saturday Practice: 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Lunch Break 12:00pm -1:00 p.m.
Sunday Practice: 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday Night Gate Training package provides 11 additional practices focusing solely on gate training. Tuesday nights from 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Thursday Night Skills Camp provides 11 additional practices focusing on performance-based skill groups that are essential to good skiing and racing. Thursday nights from 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

TEAM REQUIREMENTS

Must be 6 years old but not over 18 unless still in high school

Must be strong intermediate skier

Must be able to ride all chair lifts unassisted

Racers holding USSA competitor cards cannot race in this league

Age classes are determined by age as of Sept. 1, 2019. Classification does not change, even if the racer has a birthday during the season.

PRICING

FALL CAMP PRICING

(Requires Fall Season Pass)

5-sessions • Saturdays from 2-4 p.m.  $150

Winter Team Pricing

(Requires Winter Season Pass)

Saturday or Sunday Team • 14 Sessions
Gate Training Tuesdays • 12 Sessions
Skills Camp Thursdays • 12 Sessions
Until October 31st
$595
$195
$195
After November 1st
$690
$220
$220

FULL PACKAGE

BEST VALUE!

$1050

Includes Fall Camp, Winter Team Practices and Competitions, Tuesday Gate Training &
Skills Camp Thursdays. (Requires Fall & Winter Season Passes)

FALL TRAINING SCHEDULE

Fall session includes five 2-hour practices beginning September 28th

Saturdays 2-4pm

September 28

October 5

October 12

October 26

November 2

SATURDAY TEAM WINTER SCHEDULE

Saturday, Nov. 9 Dryland Training – Buck Hill 10am-12pm
Saturday, Nov. 30 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Dec. 7 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Dec. 14 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Dec. 21 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Jan. 4 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Jan. 11 Race – Trollhaugen 8:30am
Saturday, Jan. 18 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Jan. 25 Race – Wild Mt. 8:30am
Saturday, Feb. 1 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Feb. 8 Race – Buck Hill 8:30am
Saturday, Feb. 15 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Feb. 22 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Feb. 29 CHAMPIONSHIPS – Mt. Kato 8:30am
Sunday, Mar. 8 Buck Hill Invitational 8:30am

SUNDAY TEAM WINTER SCHEDULE

Saturday, Nov. 9 Dryland Training – Buck Hill 10am-12pm
Sunday, Dec. 1 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Dec. 8 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Dec. 15 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Dec. 22 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Jan. 5 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Jan. 12 Race – Trollhaugen 8:30am
Sunday, Jan. 19 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Jan. 26 Race – Wild Mountain 8:30am
Sunday, Feb. 2 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Feb. 9 Race – Buck Hill 8:30am
Sunday, Feb. 16 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Feb. 23 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Mar. 1 CHAMPIONSHIPS – Welch Village 8:30am
Sunday, Mar. 8 Buck Hill Invitational 8:30am

TUESDAY NIGHT GATE TRAINING • 5PM - 7PM

Optional training sessions: December 3, 10, 17, January 7, 14, 21, 28, February 4, 11, 18, 25

THURSDAY NIGHT SKILLS CAMP • 5PM - 7PM

Optional training sessions: December 5, 12, 19, January 9, 16, 23, 30, February 6, 13, 20, 27

Downhill racing at buck hill